Installment Loans

Repay Over Time, Not All at Once

What is an installment loan?

An installment loan allows you to pay a loan over a longer period of time than a traditional payday loan.1 Installment loans at ACE allow you to repay the loan in scheduled payments that are substantially equal in amount (last payment may vary slightly). At ACE, you can choose to repay early without penalty, which may save you money on interest and fees.

Are installment loans available in my state? How much can I borrow?

Installment loans are available online or in-store in the states below.

Minimum and maximum loan amounts vary by state. If approved, the amount you may borrow will depend upon your income and standard underwriting criteria.2


Delaware: $100 - $2,000

Florida: $100 - $1,000

Missouri: $100 - $2,000

New Mexico: $100 - $2,000

Texas: $100 - $2,000


Colorado: $100 - $1,000

Florida: $100 - $1,000

Louisiana: $400 - $700

Missouri: $100 - $2,000

New Mexico: $100 - $2,000

Ohio: $100 - $1,000

Oklahoma: $50 - $700

Texas: $100 - $2,000 (installment loans not available in Austin or Dallas)

Virginia: $100 - $1,000

What do I need to apply for an installment loan?

  • You do not have to be employed, but you must have a steady source of recurring income payments to ensure you will be able to repay your loan.
  • You must reside in the state you choose for your loan application.
  • You must be at least 18 years old.
  • You must not currently be a debtor in a bankruptcy case or presently intend to voluntarily file for bankruptcy relief.
  • You must not be a member of the Army, Navy, Marine Corps, Air Force, or Coast Guard currently serving on active duty under a call or order that does not specify a period of 30 days or fewer, a member of the reserves (including National Guard) on active duty, or a dependent of the foregoing members.

If applying online:

  • You must provide a valid Social Security Number or Individual Taxpayer Identification Number.
  • You must provide a valid email address.
  • You must have a checking or savings account that has been open for at least one month.
  • You must be able to be contacted via phone if verification of application information is necessary.

If applying in-store:

  • You must bring a valid government issued photo ID. A Social Security Number and an email address may be required.
  • You must bring proof of income and proof of a bank checking account. Debit cards or pre-printed checks may be accepted in your state as proof of bank checking account; contact your local store for details. Acceptable documents may vary by state.

When will I receive my funds?


If approved by 6:00 PM Central Time on Monday – Friday for weekday applications, and by 2:00 PM Central Time on Sunday for weekend applications, you will generally receive the money the next business day.3

For verification purposes, we may need to contact you by telephone before your loan is approved. Applications received on a weekend or holiday may be verified the next business day due to bank closures.


If you are approved, you will immediately receive your approved loan amount in cash.3

When will the loan be due?

Installment loan payments will be due on consecutive pay periods. The number of payments and the term (length) of the loan will vary by pay frequency. You will be informed of the payment due dates and amounts if your loan is approved.

Colorado, Louisiana, and Oklahoma customers, please visit your store for information about number of payments and term (length) of the loan.

How and when can I pay back?


While completing your application, you may choose to have a transfer of funds initiated from your bank account on the day the payment is due OR you may choose to send your payments through mail using a check or money order. Please note, you may be charged a higher fee if you choose to send your payments through mail. You also have the option to pay in-store or online.

Mailing Address:

Installment Loans at ACE Cash Express
300 E. John Carpenter Fwy, Ste. 900
Irving, Texas 75062

If mailing in payment, please give at least 2-3 business days prior to your due date for the payment to arrive.


You should pay each of your installments in the store where the loan was originated with cash on or before each due date.

You will not be penalized for making an early payment.

In Ohio, New Mexico, Missouri, and Virginia you can set up auto-pay to automate your payments.

Florida, Kansas, Ohio, Texas, and Virginia customers also have the option to pay in-store or online.

What if I change my mind?

Every loan comes with a 72-hour satisfaction guarantee. So if you change your mind about your loan, just return the principal within 72 hours and pay nothing more. 

In Ohio and Virginia, you have until 5:00 PM Central Time on the third business day after receiving your funds to cancel your loan. For example, if you take out a loan on Monday, you have until 5:00 PM Central Time on Thursday to cancel your loan.